Apr. 09, 2009
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 09, 2009
2Season 2 Mar. 02, 2010
3Season 3 Jan. 04, 2011
4Season 4 Jan. 17, 2012
5Season 5 Feb. 13, 2013



Ben McKenzie isBen Sherman
Ben Sherman
Michael Cudlitz isOfficer John Cooper
Officer John Cooper
Regina King isDetective Lydia Adams
Detective Lydia Adams
Shawn Hatosy isOfficer Sammy Bryant
Officer Sammy Bryant
C. Thomas Howell isOfficer Dewey Dudek
Officer Dewey Dudek


Since premiering in 2009, Southland has redefined the police drama with its raw, authentic look at the lives and work of Los Angeles detectives and beat cops. The show centers on four main characters: Officer John Cooper (Cudlitz), a seasoned cop who will have to prove himself again after recovering from surgery; Officer Ben Sherman (McKenzie), who still has much to learn after recently completing his training rotation; Detective Lydia Adams (King), whose unending caseload hits closer to home; and Sammy Bryant (Hatosy), a former detective who decided to go back to being a uniform cop after the traumatic death of his partner.

Original title Southland
TMDb Rating 7.9 92 votes
First air date Apr. 09, 2009
Last air date Apr. 17, 2013
Seasons 5
Episodes 43
Average Duration 42 minutes

Similar titles

Models Inc.
Call the Midwife
Mayans MC
Hibana: Spark
Zero Hour
Single Ladies
The Bureau
Resurrection: Ertugrul
American Princess
Six Flying Dragons

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published